Friday, March 8th, 2019

Camp open to all 14u-18u athletes.

Cost: $150.00


Camp Details

Friday, March 8th, 2019

Kentucky Fair & Expo Center

Cost $150



Fran Flory- LSU

Jill Lytle Wilson- Virgina Tech

Travis Hudson- Western Kentucky

Jenni Grzebin- Bellarmine

Pin Hitters

Session 1

4 Spots Remaining








Pin Hitters 2

Session 1

15 Spots Remaining








-Players will receive instruction from all four coaches during the hour and half session


Session 2

9 Spots Remaining







Session 2







Fran Flory


Fran Flory, the winningest coach in program history, enters her 21st season at the helm of the LSU volleyball program after leading the Tigers to nine NCAA Tournament berths in the last 13 seasons. The 2009 Southeastern Conference [SEC] and American Volleyball Coaches Association [AVCA] South Region Coach of the Year, Flory was hired as the program’s fifth coach leading into the 1998 season and has returned the Tigers to national prominence during her tenure.

LSU has been nothing short of spectacular and continues to raise its level of success under Flory. The Tigers have averaged 19 wins per season since 2005, including the 2009 SEC championship which ended Florida’s 18-year reign atop the conference and seven of eight SEC Western Division titles from 2005 to 2011. The seven straight division titles was the second-longest streak in SEC history, while the six consecutive NCAA Tournament bids from 2005-10 are a program record.

Jill Lytle Wilson

Virginia Tech

Jill Lytle Wilson was named the head coach of the Virginia Tech volleyball program on January 12, 2017, and enters her second year in Blacksburg.

In her first season as the head coach of the Hokies in 2017, Wilson guided Jaila Tolbert to second-team All-ACC after she owned the highest hitting percentage in the conference for non-middle blockers. Tolbert, a right-side hitter, hit more than .300 in 20 matches and earned Virginia Sports Information Directors (VaSID) all-state honors.

Wilson also was key in the development of Kaity Smith, who was named to the ACC All-Freshman Team, as well as the VaSID Freshman of the Year. Smith started the season breaking a school record, putting down 30 kills in her debut – a program first.

Picking up two wins over Virginia in her first season, Wilson contributed to a full point in the Virginia529 Commonwealth Clash. Wilson led Tech to two non-conference tournament titles her opening season, winning the Pepsi Panther Invitational and A-State Invitational. At the A-State Invitational, the Hokies took down Arkansas State and SMU, two teams that won 20-plus matches and earned a bid to the National Invitational Volleyball Championship (NIVC).

Wilson joined the Hokies after an extremely successful run on the bench at LSU where, as the recruiting coordinator, she signed five top-30 recruiting classes according to She also helped lead the Tigers to six NCAA Tournament appearances and the 2009 SEC Championship, as well as 25-win seasons in 2007, 2009 and 2010. The Tigers averaged over 20 wins per season during her time on the LSU staff.

Travis Hudson

Western Kentucky

One name easily comes to mind when thinking of Western Kentucky University volleyball –Travis Hudson. Entering into his 24th season as head coach in the 2018 season, he is the architect behind turning WKU Volleyball into a championship-caliber team and bringing national attention to the Lady Topper program.

After taking over the helm in 1995 and finishing that campaign with a 7-26 overall record, a resurgence in WKU Volleyball came at an astounding pace. Under Hudson’s tutelage, WKU has earned 10 Sun Belt Conference Regular-Season Championships, including seven-straight from 2000-2006, and five Sun Belt Conference Tournament Championships. In the department’s first four seasons in Conference USA, Hudson guided the 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 squads to four-straight regular season titles and sequential C-USA Championships. Along with that, the Lady Toppers have appeared in 11 NCAA Tournaments, as nine came from earning the league’s automatic bid and two were as at-large selections.

For his career, Hudson holds a 590-203 (.744) mark, as his only head coaching job has been on The Hill. Hudson has been named Sun Belt Conference Coach of the Year five times (2000, 2002, 2005, 2012 and 2013) and Conference USA Coach of the Year twice (2015 and 2016) while being an American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) National Coach of the Year finalist five times after earning the South Region Coach of the Year award in 2002, 2005, 2012, 2016 and 2017. He has 21 winning seasons in his career, as he has 19 seasons with 20 or more wins as well as eight years with 30 or more wins.

Jenni Grzebin


Jenni Grzebin, the 2017 Great Lakes Valley Conference Coach of the Year, became the 10th head coach in the history of the Bellarmine University volleyball program in July of 2013.

She will enter her sixth season in 2018.

The 2017 season marked a landmark campaign for Bellarmine. The Knights earned their first-ever berth in the DII NCAA Tournament after setting a program record for winning percentage (71.9) and tying the program record for GLVC victories (13). Bellarmine finished the year 23-9 overall, including an electrifying 3-2 win over top-ranked Lewis on Oct. 21. The Knights were showered with GLVC individual awards: Jordyn Kuchenbrod was named Libero of the Year, Abbie Oetting was selected as Freshman of the Year and Grzebin was voted Coach of the Year. In addition, both Kuchenbrod and Margaret Horihan reaped All-America plaudits.

In 2016, Grzebin guided Bellarmine to 19 victories, the program’s most since 1998. Kuchenbrod was a unanimous selection as the GLVC’s Libero of the Year and became the program’s first All-American.

In her first season at Bellarmine, Grzebin led Bellarmine to 15 wins and a berth in the GLVC Tournament. That same season, Jaclyn Ohlmann was honored as the conference’s Libero of the Year. Two players earned All-GLVC accolades.

A native of Oxford, Ohio, Grzebin was a standout right-side hitter for the Xavier Musketeers as a collegian and was named to the Atlantic 10 All-Tournament Team in both her junior and senior seasons. Also a solid backline player, Grzebin was a team captain for Xavier during the 2007 season, which saw the Musketeers advance to the NCAA Tournament.

For more information contact Anne Kordes at